Tags

, , , , , ,

Today I’m thrilled to present Ranae Rose, a romance author who specializes in red-hot Regencies, scenes that sizzle, and wickedly seductive heroes that will make your toes curl. Love and blazing passion combine for scorching reads that will keep you satisfied long after the last page is turned. She released a brand-new erotic romance this week, and by the sound of things, it’s a real pager turner.

What can you tell us about your latest book, and where is it available? Demon of Mine is an erotic Regency romance about a vampire heir and a terminally ill (and perpetually curious) housemaid. It’s available from major e-book retailers such as Amazon and All Romance. It hasn’t hit the virtual shelves in all venues yet, but can be expected to appear in places like iTunes and B&N within the next few weeks.

 cover art for Demon of Mine; Paranormal Regency Erotic Romance By Ranae Rose

Demon of Mine by Ranae Rose

Here’s the official blurb:

He’s the mysterious heir to an industrial empire.

She’s a dying housemaid.

The secrets that lie between them refuse to be kept forever.

Elsie always considered her attraction to Damon ‘Demon’ Remington to be a guilty pleasure, but when a strange illness begins to crumble the comfortable life she’s built in the Remingtons’ shadow, her future is threatened, along with her beliefs about her tragic past. Accused of a blue-blooded murder, Damon is both London’s most notorious devil and the guardian angel from Elsie’s childhood. Her testimony may save him from being convicted…if she can bring herself to confess that she hid in his bedroom on the night of the crime and why. His preternatural secret can save her from the sickness that’s consuming her, but salvation comes at a price – the sacrifice of her humanity, and a marriage that will last for the rest of their immortal lives.

Which character in Demon of Mine do you identify with the most? Probably Damon’s sister, Lucinda.

Is Demon of Mine part of a larger series, or do you have other books available? Yes, Demon of Mine is the first book in the Remington Vampires series. Book 2 will release next year (2012). I also have multiple other unrelated books that are available.

What inspired you to write Demon of Mine? The naughtiest scene in the book. LOL Really, the voyeurism scene in Chapter 2 popped into my head one day and I knew I had to write the story of the housemaid who’d dare to hide in her employer’s room (even if she got stuck there unintentionally) and spy on him. I thought she would be a different kind of Regency heroine.

When you’re not writing, what do you like to do? Read, though that’s probably a given. I really love horses, and I like to spend time with mine whenever I can – riding, or simply caring for them.

What books do you like to read? Romance is my genre of choice, though I do read outside of it. And as far as romances go, the hotter the better, in my opinion. I’ll read stories from any time period, though I have a soft spot for historicals. Especially Scottish Highland romances. I love those.

Are there any particular things you like for inspiration or writing fuel? Not really. Story ideas sort of just come to me, and if I need more ideas or to work out a plot point I’ll just sit there and brainstorm, or take a bit of a break.

What’s the most valuable piece of advice you’d like to give to writers just starting out? Write what you love and be persistent. Becoming a successful writer, or heck, even finishing a book doesn’t happen overnight. You have to stick with it, and that’s much easier to do if you’re writing what you love instead of what you think other people will like.

Do you have plans for books featuring other paranormal protagonists? Werewolves, shifters, witches, fairies, etc…? Seeing as how I’ll soon be writing Book 2 of the Remington Vampires Series, definitely yes. As for non-vampire paranormal creatures, ghosts and banshees have made some appearances in other books I’ve written, and I’m sure readers can expect to see more paranormal beings in my future works. I love the paranormal.

Where can readers get in touch with you? My main website is: www.ranaerose.com I also have a blog where I make bi-weekly posts featuring my thoughts on romance-related topics, excerpts from my work, etc… Readers are welcome to drop by & share their thoughts anytime. www.ranaerose.blogspot.com Lastly, I’m on Facebook and Twitter: @Ranae_Rose

