Tags

, , , , , ,

Until I can see my fiance again :) He’s pulled double time to be able to come in a full week earlier than the previously discussed best-case scenario. Apparently, he’s missed me every bit as much as I’ve missed him. We’re living about a 1,000 miles apart right now, and haven’t seen each other in over 6 months. In homage of his visit  & my general state of over-the-moon happiness, there’s no better music video to capture the mood than this:

I love Across the Universe & The Beatles regardless, but just now, it’s the perfect soundtrack. I’m pumped up and excited, and I’ve got a lot to do before Saturday rolls around…because much as I’m thrilled I’ll be able to see him earlier than expected, it means I’ve got a lot of rearranging of my own schedule to do in order to clear the day for him. So, while I blitz through the week & NaNoWriMo word count goals, I’m praying I’ll get a handle on things & be completely over the nasty Winter Cold I got no later than Thursday night. I’m already on the mend, but I don’t want to risk being contagious when he gets here.

I’d love to say neither cold, nor rain, nor flu, nor phlegm will stop me from hurling myself into his arms, but if I think there’s the slightest chance I’ll make him ill, I’ll force myself to keep my distance.  Which means for the remainder of the week I’ll be downing orange juice like a scurvy victim, gargling saltwater like I’m part-mermaid, popping vitamin C tablets like they’re tic-tacs, and sucking on Hall’s throat lozenges like they’re Jolly Ranchers. Oh, and let’s not forget lemon & honey laced tea–LOTS of it.

After 6 months of not being able to be with him at all, I want my hugs & cuddles darn it!—And kisses, lots, and LOTS of kisses. Honestly, the guy’s going to be lucky if I don’t pounce on him the second I see him pull into the driveway.

In the meantime, I’ve discovered a new internet radio site I really like: Last.fm, so between it and pandora.com, I’m set for endless free streaming internet radio. It’s the perfect writing soundtrack for NaNoWriMo and beyond. I also discovered Tumblr, which is micro-blogging platform that I’ll be using intermittently in addition to WordPress and Twitter–particularly on days when my blog is featuring the  latest author interview.

