Tags

, , , , ,

Halloween season always seems to be an even mix of naughty & nice, tricks & treats…but this year takes the cake. I’m trying to put the finishing touches on an erotic romance before the end of the month, After Midnight has been formatted & had cover art designed for it’s paperback debut, someone bashed in my mom’s car window while we were watching The Musketeers at the movies, and S C Cunningham will be stopping by for an interview over her salacious & audacious thriller: The Penance List.

The final days of October will be jam-packed with thrills and chills leading up to Halloween, just in time for a grand kick off into November–aka: National Novel Writing Month. For the first time ever, I’ve decided to join in. Please wish me luck! NaNoWriMo is a 50,000 word minimum juggernaut that has been the downfall of far more seasoned writers than myself; reaching the goal is going to take an inordinate amount of dedication, inspiration, and quite possibly sleep deprivation.

However–that is then and this is now. And write right now, it’s time for me to finish the erotica, put the final touches on my Halloween costume & latest interview, and enjoy the wickedly infectious Holiday spirit infesting party-goers, trick-or-treaters, and horror aficionados alike as we prepare to send October off with a bang :)

